Worst Virus I faced-Virus.win32/salinity.q

April 7, 2007 at 7:19 pm 7 comments

Virus.win32/salinity.q is the worst virus I faced on my pc, it had haunted my pc for long time, eaten all my exe files .

Solution:

The only antivirus that could treat it is Kaspersky and Mcafee , other antiviruses that I have tried only detected this virus but couldnt remove or disinfect it. I tried almost every antivirus on earth to disinfect it, but in vain.

Entry filed under: troubleshooting.

FLV Player How to block websites on your PC

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. baja pomper  |  September 8, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    hello, i wanna to know how to create a virus and when it is detected by an antivirus all the files where the virus are found all will be hidden and no one can re-trace he information… please if you have the technicques how to create the virus please send me before toorrow.

    Reply
  • 2. viruskiller  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    I faced it today nasty worm that is a bitch to remove.

    Delete driver line with random number in system.ini and then set to read only.

    Kaspersky nailed it but was a real pain to remove

    Combofix wouldnt fix either

    Reply
  • 3. sriraj  |  March 4, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Trojanhorse Doorway or something similar. Two weeks ago I was troubled by that.. I had to completely re install my OS to get rid of that

    Reply
  • 4. jm  |  January 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    what kind of virus cause by BBS boot priority!!!how can i prevent my computer away to this virus?

    Reply
  • 5. p55awrora  |  February 8, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Virus.Sality!ct is bad? Pleease

    Reply
  • 6. Johnyy Bumfarts  |  November 30, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Its really bad. It makes exes of the name of the folder in it, disables task manager and dos, so i can’t end it, and makes my machine very slow. Kaspersky couldnt, only Avast! can kill it.

    Reply
  • 7. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk  |  June 18, 2012 at 5:41 am

    ñ entendi nada ta em ingles

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Technorati Favorites

Subscribe to the Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 61,547 hits

Page Rank

Google PageRank 
		Checker - Page Rank Calculator